Author Topic: Flyboy's Clone Pilot + RC armour  (Read 53911 times)

flyboy424

• Clone Air Wing
  • Commander
  • Lock S-Foils in attack position.
Flyboy's Clone Pilot + RC armour
« on: October 29, 2009, 08:03:09 AM »
OK, I'ev decided to give in to temptation and begin thinking about how I'll make my own CT armour.  Obviously, the Clone Pilot is the natural choice of armour for me and the version in Attack of the Clones is the one I want to go for:

Now then, while I have no armour building experience I do have quite a bit of plastic modeling experience (e.g. Airfix, Warhammer, etc).  I've already got plans for how to do some parts of the armour taht should save a lot of time and hassle, like getting one of the official LA CLone Trooper blaster toys for the gun and then painting it realistic colours:

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Star-Clone-Electronic-Trooper-Blaster/dp/B001JAGT5A/ref=pd_sim_k_h_b_cs_2

and for the boots I'm thinking of just getting a pair of wellies and modifying them as neccessary.

http://www.worldofclogs.com/acatalog/www_worldofclogs_com_Surgi_Boot_10.html

For the undersuit I was thinking of just using a set of coveralls and dying them black if necessary.

http://www.jklclothing.co.uk/p/p-portwest_standard_work_coverall__c802-2219.aspx

So, when will I start this?  Well, I'm hoping to start next summer when I will hopefully start full-time work as a software engineer and, if I can find a job close enough, be back living with my parents.  Of course, I'll need their permission to start making it since I'm only going to do it while living with them, but I don't think that should be too much of a problem as I tend to be quite tidy and I've already done lots of plastic modelling when I was younger anyway.