Author Topic: The Quasi-Official Member Intro Thread!  (Read 413241 times)

Jai

• Lieutenant
  • LOLWUT
The Quasi-Official Member Intro Thread!
« on: January 07, 2007, 04:44:32 AM »
Heh, I noticed we didn't exactly have one of these in this part of the forum, so I figured I'd start one:

Introduce yourself here!  Let everyone know about who you are, where you come from (if you're comfy with that, of course), and maybe a story about how you got into RepCom! :D

So, I'll go first: My name's Jai, I'm a third-year Biological Chemistry student in Guelph, Ontario, Canada, and I came into RepCom quite by accident.  A vague interest in clone troopers brought on by an RPG led to me doing research... I stumbled upon Amy's site, read up on the game and novels - the rest, as they say, is history.

I'm an absolutely HORRID video game player (completely perpetuating the stereotype that girls suck at games), and RepCom was the first game I ever purchased (I don't even own my own system - but my fiance has loaned me his X Box) and completed fully, on my own.  Yes, I did it on Easy, but still.... :D

So what about everyone else?

Pi in the Face: A funny commando fanfic. DON'T READ THIS FOR THE LOVE OF ALL THAT IS HOLY

A-77 Commander Fordo'Ad

• Commander
  • "Captain Fordo Reporting"
Re: The Quasi-Official Member Intro Thread!
« Reply #1 on: January 07, 2007, 05:02:17 AM »
I'm Chris. I'm in 7'th grade of Nobel Middle school and I live in California. I like Star Wars, Playing Trumpet, and Ralph's gift cards. OK the last one was a joke. Well being A star wars fan of this magnitude I was always playing Star wars games. So one day I was at game stop and I was reading the stratagy guide when I ran into an add for RepCom. In 4 months I rented RepCom and loved it. In 1 year and 11 months RepComs price drooped from 49.99 to 17.99 soI bought it. Shortly after that I read Hard Contact.

igamesonline.net

Blazer

• Captain
  • Live to fight, fight to survive.